Origin of Café Liégeois coffee beans

Café Liégeois has selected coffee beans from only the finest sources for our gourmet espresso pods. Processed with the greatest of care by our master roaster, Grandes Origines invites you to enjoy our artisan roasted varieties.

 

Map

SUMATRA (Indonesia):
Volcanic and complex, Indonesian soil gives Sumatra beans their rich and structured flavor. Once roasted to perfection, this espresso is dense but nuanced, marked by wood and sweet spice notes.

COLOMBIA:
In Colombia, coffee is grown at high altitude, above 1200 meters. Ideal climatic conditions provide the beans with great richness, and with green plant and complex notes.

ETHIOPIA:
The birthplace of coffee, Ethiopia produces thoroughbred coffee beans. Grown at an altitude with a perfect harmony of shade and sunshine, they combine their very fruity aromas with a palette of spice and plant flavors. Nature at its purest.

PERU:
Climatic and topographic diversity give our Decaf espresso pods an intense and unique aroma, with hints of spices and toasted cereal combined with an Amazonian base note.

BOLIVIA:
Bolivia is a country of mountains and humid forests and astonishingbiodiversity. 8,000 small coffee producers live in the Yungas, a tropical region where the Andes meet the Amazon. Here, along the steep slopes, cultivation is vertical but in fertile soil, which gives very fruity and high quality coffees.

KIVU (DEMOCRATIC REPUBLIC OF CONGO):
On the border between Congo and Rwanda, the high plateaux bordering Lake Kivu are favourable to growing high-quality coffee. The altitude and the humid tropical climate combined with the richness of the soil, give the beans a powerful taste, as well as beautiful persistence in the mouth.

GUATEMALA:
Between mountains and tropical forests, sun and rain, Guatemala is conducive to coffee growing. Depending on the region, the beans reveal their fragrances of fruits, wild flowers or even honey, giving a naturally round and gourmand coffee.

CHIAPAS (MEXICO):
Rich and complex, it reveals very fruity, exquisite aroma notes. Fair. The perfect blend of flavor and solidarity.

Origine des grains Café Liégeois

Café Liégeois a sélectionné pour vous des essences précieuses aux nobles origines pour vos capsules espressos. Traitées avec le plus grand soin par votre Maître Torréfacteur, les Grandes Origines vous invitent à un voyage initiatique au pays des saveurs les plus subtiles.

 

Map

SUMATRA (Indonésie):
Volcanique et multiple, la terre d'Indonésie donne aux grains leur saveur structurée et riche. Des cafés de terroir, denses mais tout en nuances, marqués par le bois et les épices douches.

COLOMBIE :
En Colombie, les grains de café sont cultivés en altitude, à partir de 1200 mètres. Des conditions climatiques idéales leur apportent une grande richesse, aux notes végétales et complexes. 

ÉTHIOPIE :
Berceau du café, l'Éthiopie produit des grains racés et élégants. Cultivés en altitude dans une belle harmonie d'ombre et de soleil, ils associent leurs arômes très fruités à une palette de parfums d'épices et de végétaux. La nature à l'état pur.

PÉROU :
La diversité climatique et topographique confèrent au Discret un arôme intense et unique, où se mêlent sur fond d'Amazone, des parfums d'épices et de céréales grillées.

BOLIVIE :
La Bolivie est un pays de montagnes et de forêts humides, à la biodiversité étonnante. 8 000 petits producteurs de café vivent dans les Yungas, une région tropicale où les Andes plongent dans l'Amazonie. Là, le long de pentes abruptes, on cultive à la verticale mais sur terre fertile, qui donne des cafés très fruités et de grande qualité.

KIVU (RÉPUBLIQUE DÉMOCRATIQUE DU CONGO) :
Frontière entre le Congo et le Rwanda, les hauts plateaux qui bordent le lac Kivu sont propices à la culture d’un café de grande qualité. L’altitude et le climat tropical humide, combinés à la richesse du sol, donnent aux grains un goût puissant, ainsi qu’une belle persistance en bouche.

GUATEMALA :
Entre montagnes et forêts tropicales, soleil et pluie, le Guatemala est propice à la culture du café. Selon les régions, les grains dévoilent leurs parfums de fruits, de fleurs sauvages ou encore de miel, donnant un café naturellement rond et gourmand.

CHIAPAS (MEXIQUE) :Riche et complexe, il dévoile des notes très fruitées au parfum exquis. Équitable. Le mélange parfait entre saveur et solidarité.